Ann Boreland

Teachers - Grade 1 / 2

About Me

Hello Everyone!                  
My name is Ann Boreland. I am a first and second grade teacher at ?ehtseo Ayha school. I enjoy working with children and helping them reach for their dreams through their education.  I believe every child should be valued and treated with respect.  As an education I believe in empowering a child and help him or her make a positive contribution to our world. 

My husband and I have a beautiful family of one daughters and an adopted son. Toronto, Ontario has been our hometown for over two decade. I enjoy being outdoors. During the summer I spend my free-time gardening, playing tennis, badminton, dancing, golfing, and arranging flowers.  In the winter, I love to cook, watch plays, good old movies, and read.  

I look forward to getting to know all of you this school year!

Motto to live by:
Labour for learning before you grow old because learning is better than silver and gold, silver and gold will vanish away but a good education will never decay…

Unknown Author…….


NWT Schools

SAHTU Divisional Education Council
Chief Albert Wright
Chief T'Selehye School
Colville Lake School
Ehtseo Ayha School
Mackenzie Mountain School
Yellowknife Education District #1
Information Technology
École J.H. Sissons School
K'alemi Dene School
Kaw Tay Whee School
Mildred Hall School
N.J. Macpherson School
Range Lake North School
École Sir John Franklin High School
École Willliam McDonald Middle School
Yellowknife Catholic Schools
Kimberlite Career & Technical
École St. Joseph School
École St. Patrick School
Weledeh Catholic School
Tlicho Community Services Agency
Commission Scolaire Francophone
École Allain St-Cyr
École Boréale
Beaufort Delta Divisional Education Council
Angik School
Chief Julius School
Chief Paul Niditchie School
Helen Kalvak School
Inualthuyak School
Mangilaluk School
Moose Kerr School
East Three Elementary School
East Three Secondary School
Dehcho Divisional Education Council
Bompas Elementary School
Echo Dene School
Kakisa Lake School
Louie Norwegian School
Chief Julian Yendo
Charles Tetcho School
Charles Yohin School
Deh Gah Elementary School
Thomas Simpson Secondary School
South Slave Divisional Education Council
Paul W. Kaeser High School
Deninu School
Diamond Jenness Secondary School
Harry Camsell School
Joseph Burr Tyrrell Elementary School
Lutsel K'e Dene School
Princess Alexandra School