Danielle Ferguson

Student Services - PST

About Me


My name is Danielle Ferguson and I was born and raised in beautiful Calgary, Alberta. After my undergraduate education in Canadian Studies, I pursued my dream of becoming a teacher. While in the Education program at the University of Calgary I met my husband, Evan, and for the last 5 years we have been moving around Canada to teach, explore, and learn. This year I am excited to take on the role of Program Support Teacher so that I can work with all students at ?ehtseo Ayha School.

I have a deep passion for travel and have been lucky enough to travel across Europe, Cuba, Mexico, the United States, and many places in Canada. My experiences traveling the world have enriched my life and contributed to my love of lifelong learning which I hope to pass on to my students. 



NWT Schools

SAHTU Divisional Education Council
Chief Albert Wright
Chief T'Selehye School
Colville Lake School
Ehtseo Ayha School
Mackenzie Mountain School
Yellowknife Education District #1
Information Technology
École J.H. Sissons School
K'alemi Dene School
Kaw Tay Whee School
Mildred Hall School
N.J. Macpherson School
Range Lake North School
École Sir John Franklin High School
École Willliam McDonald Middle School
Yellowknife Catholic Schools
Kimberlite Career & Technical
École St. Joseph School
École St. Patrick School
Weledeh Catholic School
Tlicho Community Services Agency
Commission Scolaire Francophone
École Allain St-Cyr
École Boréale
Beaufort Delta Divisional Education Council
Angik School
Chief Julius School
Chief Paul Niditchie School
Helen Kalvak School
Inualthuyak School
Mangilaluk School
Moose Kerr School
East Three Elementary School
East Three Secondary School
Dehcho Divisional Education Council
Bompas Elementary School
Echo Dene School
Kakisa Lake School
Louie Norwegian School
Chief Julian Yendo
Charles Tetcho School
Charles Yohin School
Deh Gah Elementary School
Thomas Simpson Secondary School
South Slave Divisional Education Council
Paul W. Kaeser High School
Deninu School
Diamond Jenness Secondary School
Harry Camsell School
Joseph Burr Tyrrell Elementary School
Lutsel K'e Dene School
Princess Alexandra School