2018 Territorial Teachers' Conference

Calendar General
Event Date Feb 19 - Feb 21


Connecting educators to their most valuable resources...each other

Amanda Mallon, Professional Development Coordinator The NWTTA PD office is excited to announce the date for the next Territorial Teachers’ Conference will be February 19–21, 2018 during NWT Education Week. We have started booking the necessary venues. A BIG Thank You for the immediate support from Yellowknife Education District No. 1 and Yellowknife Catholic Schools for the use of their schools. What this means for you: In early 2017, the Professional Development Office will send out a Conference Survey to all NWTTA members. You will be asked to provide input on professional learning topics AND, very importantly, if you would be willing to present on topics of expertise and interest. We want to recognize and create opportunities for our accomplished members to provide professional learning opportunities tailored to NWT educator needs. We have been investing in our members for many years and now have an experienced talented membership who can offer Professional Development on a variety of relevant topics to our own members including Professional Learning Communities, Self-Regulation, Language Acquisition, High School Mathematics, and Working with Autism. Carrying on the tradition of unique professional development opportunities for northern educators to learn and share together!


NWT Schools

SAHTU Divisional Education Council
Chief Albert Wright
Chief T'Selehye School
Colville Lake School
Ehtseo Ayha School
Mackenzie Mountain School
Yellowknife Education District #1
Information Technology
École J.H. Sissons School
K'alemi Dene School
Kaw Tay Whee School
Mildred Hall School
N.J. Macpherson School
Range Lake North School
École Sir John Franklin High School
École Willliam McDonald Middle School
Yellowknife Catholic Schools
Kimberlite Career & Technical
École St. Joseph School
École St. Patrick School
Weledeh Catholic School
Tlicho Community Services Agency
Commission Scolaire Francophone
École Allain St-Cyr
École Boréale
Beaufort Delta Divisional Education Council
Angik School
Chief Julius School
Chief Paul Niditchie School
Helen Kalvak School
Inualthuyak School
Mangilaluk School
Moose Kerr School
East Three Elementary School
East Three Secondary School
Dehcho Divisional Education Council
Bompas Elementary School
Echo Dene School
Kakisa Lake School
Louie Norwegian School
Chief Julian Yendo
Charles Tetcho School
Charles Yohin School
Deh Gah Elementary School
Thomas Simpson Secondary School
South Slave Divisional Education Council
Paul W. Kaeser High School
Deninu School
Diamond Jenness Secondary School
Harry Camsell School
Joseph Burr Tyrrell Elementary School
Lutsel K'e Dene School
Princess Alexandra School